In The Human Body

“How’s life in the bloodstream?”

“Just fine. But we’ve been having some heavy traffic problems around the pancreas.”

“Oh really? Charles should cut down on his sweets, then. I’ve always been an environmentalist, but I just don’t know how to convince Charles to cut back on those hamburgers he likes so much. How could I? I’ve been in this bloodstream a long time. 2 weeks if you can believe that. But at the rate we’re going, I don’t know if I’ll live to reach 4 weeks and see my grandchildren grow old.”

“I feel contagious. No one comes near me.”

“You are a germ.”

“See, it’s remarks like that–!” (Couch Face).

 

Leave a Reply

